Dental practices in Alabama (first 25 by city)
| Dental practice | City | Specialty |
|---|---|---|
| Larry W McLean | Abbeville | General Practice |
| Whatley Family Dentistry | Abbeville | General Practice |
| Alabama Dental Professionals, PC | Alabaster | General Practice |
| Albritton & Ardovino Family Dentistry | Alabaster | General Practice |
| Allen and Dudney DMD PC | Alabaster | Not specified |
| Brookwood Dentistry PC | Alabaster | General Practice |
| Callyn Tedin DMD PC | Alabaster | Not specified |
| Chance A. Pruitt, D.M.D., LLC | Alabaster | General Practice |
| Craygraft LLC | Alabaster | General Practice |
| Mountain Smiles - Alabaster PLLC | Alabaster | General Practice |
| Premier Dentistry | Alabaster | Not specified |
| Stonecreek Acquisitions, LLC | Alabaster | General Practice |
| Affordable Dentures - Albertville, P.C. | Albertville | Not specified |
| James W. Porter II, DMD, LLC | Albertville | General Practice |
| Robert G Barham DMD, PC | Albertville | General Practice |
| Sand Mountain Dentistry, LLC | Albertville | Not specified |
| William C. Adams, DMD | Albertville | Not specified |
| Alexander City Dental Care, PLLC | Alexander City | General Practice |
| E Kenneth Howard Jr DMD PA | Alexander City | General Practice |
| Lamberth and Lamberth Inc | Alexander City | General Practice |
| Tso and Young PC | Alexander City | Not specified |
| William E. Harrell, Jr., DMD, PC | Alexander City | Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics |
| James Emmett Gunnells, DMD, PC | Aliceville | Not specified |
| Drs King and Burkhardt, P.C. | Andalusia | Not specified |
| Smilesfirst, LLC | Andalusia | Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics |
The full list includes every dentist or dental practice in Alabama with street address, ZIP and phone number, plus every other state.
Alabama cities with the most dentists and dental practices
- Birmingham: 546
- Huntsville: 257
- Mobile: 255
- Montgomery: 205
- Tuscaloosa: 126
- Dothan: 104
- Hoover: 94
- Madison: 91
- Decatur: 81
- Bessemer: 73
Specialties in Alabama
- General Practice: 1,995
- Not specified: 1,183
- Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics: 276
- Endodontics: 114
- Periodontics: 78
- Prosthodontics: 41
- Dental Public Health: 16
- Pediatric Dentistry: 16
Where does this data come from?
The federal NPI registry (NPPES), run by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, downloaded in October 2026. Address and phone are the practice location each provider reports. Names, addresses and phone numbers are public registry data and may be out of date for some providers. No email addresses are included.